Thinking Blogger Award

thinkingblogger.jpg

An embarassingly long time ago, Amanda (formerly of) Sexual Evolution, tagged me for a Thinking Blogger Award. She had all sorts of ridiculously sweet things to say about me, such as “This girl seriously loves her veggies, and her posts are incredibly engaging — which is even more remarkable when you know how quickly she writes them!” Unfortunately, it took me a really long time to settle down and nominate my 5 bloggers because when I first got the award, I wasn’t at all ready to “out” my blog to the real world yet. This is ironic, because I used to have a camera and take pictures, and now it’s mostly recipes and meal plans… but it’s a work in progress, and I cannot put off my nominations any longer… so without further ado, I would like to nominate:

Fabulously Broke in the City, whose nomadic lifestyle and committment to get out of debt are always inspiring.

Frugal Law Student, whose blog was the very first to let me know about the change in federal loan repayment law that saved my butt– complete with a guest post from a law professor explaining the ins and outs.

The Hungry Tiger, the first food blog I ever read. This blog completely changed the way I think about vegetables and everyday cooking, and I owe her a huge debt of gratitude.

Cheap Healthy Good, for… well, obvious reasons, given the name. Inspiring and practical.

Love and Latex, for sharing her thoughts on sexuality and politics. She writes a brilliant blog that’s one of the few I still read in that field (oh, how I miss being an active sex educator.)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Thinking Blogger Award

  1. Thanks, Veggie 🙂

    Neat blog! I like the egg smiley-face very much. That’s a good guy, there.

Leave a Reply

